About Us

We are a public-private industrial recruitment agency dedicated to the economic development of the Eastern North Carolina County of Edgecombe, City of Rocky Mount, Town of Tarboro, and Town of Nashville. A collaborative effort of these counties, cities, towns and municipalities, this region offers an exceptional opportunity for companies experiencing growth and expansion or desiring relocation. We work closely with a wide variety of new and existing industries to provide resources that will create new jobs and long-term investment.


Norris Tolson

CEO & President

Oppie N. Jordan

Vice President

Tracy Crenshaw

Office Manager



*E Norris Tolson, CEO/President

*Vince Andracchio, Chairman

*Rochelle Small-Toney, Public Vice Chairman

*Michael Bryant, Private Vice Chairman

*Robert E. Barnhill, III, Treasurer

*Eric Evans, Secretary

*Denotes Executive Committee Member

Public Directors

*Dr. Lew Hunnicutt., Nash Community College

*Evan Duff, North Carolina Wesleyan College

*Dr. Gregory McLeod, Edgecombe Community College

*Troy Lewis, Town of Tarboro Manager

*Randy Lansing, Town of Nashville Manager

*Larry Taylor, Town of Nashville

*Rochelle Small-Toney, City of Rocky Mount Manager

*William B. Wooten, Edgecombe County Commissioner

*Joe Pitt, Town of Tarboro

*Denotes Executive Committee Member

Private Directors

Randall Adams, Poyner & Spruill, LLP

Ray Anderson, Cummins Engine, Rocky Mount Plant

Patrick Hein, Vidant Edgecombe Hospital

*Michael Bryant, Southern Bank

*Lee Isley, Nash Health Care Systems

Matthew Honeycutt, Capital Broadcasting Company

*Lige Daughtridge, Daughtridge Sales Company, Inc.

Sonny Foster, Smithson, Inc
*Mike Hancock, Boddie-Noell Enterprise, Inc.

*Justin Kurkiewicz, PNC Bank

Wynne Ellis, Draka Elevator Products

Kellie Roy, Rocky Mount Association of Realtors

Cameron Stallings, BB&T  Bank

William Stanulis, QVC, Inc.

*Jeff Tobias, Providence Bank

Gus Tulloss, Gus Tulloss Insurance

Jeremy Whitehurst, Barnhill Contracting Company

*David Farris,  Rocky Mount Chamber

Phyllis Cowell

*Richard Anderson, Anderson Farms

Brenda Daniels, ElectriCities of NC

*Don Williams, Lewis Advertising

David Combs, Century 21, The Combs Company

Adam Hodges, Crown LSP Group

Sandy Roberson, Mayor, City of Rocky Mount

Barden Winstead, Stifel & Nicholas

*Denotes Executive Committee Member